top of page

#273 "A mistake is to commit a misunderstanding"



Whilst I am unaware of Dylan's intent with this quote, I have always felt that it has great relevance to #education with regards to #learning in general, #lifelonglearning as well as to #leadership.


I believe that it is often by making #errors that we (finally!) reach our best understandings.


Moving from our comfort zones,


~ we learn new content and concepts.


~ we consider complications and concerns.


~ we have the opportunity to review, revise, and refresh our understandings and how they impact us individually as well as our local and global communities.


Do you agree with Dylan’s notion that "A mistake is to commit a misunderstanding"?

 

PS: On a personal (and somewhat ironic) note, I had intended to post this quote this morning. However, for a multitude of reasons I did not do so. Today I made a mistake and committed a misunderstanding and have learned from the experience !


  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • LinkedIn Clean Grey
bottom of page