top of page

Travel Reflections [Blogpost 94]



One of my favourite features of social media platforms such as Facebook is that there is the reminder of events/posts from years gone by. I have recently been reminded of a favourite photo taken just over a year ago in Japan while I was there October 2018 during our mid-semester break.



One year later, I am once again away from home. This time I am, after spending just over 24 hours in Istanbul en route, in Madrid for a week.


This post is unrelated to my usual themes of Admissions, Leadership, Learning Differently, School Culture, Social Justice, and Third Culture Kids (TCK), but rather a sharing of some photos from Istanbul, a day trip to Córdoba and a connection with the IB Learner Profile attributes.


Istanbul:


Córdoba:



Whenever I think about the joys of travelling, I seem to come up with descriptors relating to the IB Learner Profile attributes. Regardless of final destination, travel always encompasses curiosity, expanding one’s horizons, learning more about cultures and traditions, and in endeavouring to speak the local language, one is a risk taker!

Comments


  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • LinkedIn Clean Grey
bottom of page